Tower Scanner Anderson Repeater Club, Inc. Tornado

 Madison County - Anderson, Indiana

Home Members Membership History Technical Data Application
Meeting Minutes
Calendar Operating Guidelines Ham of the Year IRLP
Weather Links



Repeater Club, Inc.




In recognition of outstanding achievement of the Anderson area amateur who distinguishes himself in public service, friendship, technological and other ideals of Amateur Radio

This award is a plaque inscribed with the recipientís name and year awarded and is currently hanging in the EOC Training Room.Any local Amateur is eligible for receipt of this award and it is earned by nomination of the membership as follows:

1) The last three recipients are considered the Selection Committee.

2) Nominations from the membership are made in person, by telephone or in writing to any one of the Selection Committee.

3) The Committee determines the amateur with the greatest number of nominations and if he hasnít been selected before and if the number of nominations indicate a genuine mandate of the part of the active membership, that person will be the recipient.

The nominations are made during October, November or December of a given year with the award made at the January meeting. The November Newsletter will announce the nomination process.



1973 WB9KJZ    Bob Sheets 1980 WD9CQN   Rusty Elliot
1974 W9OBH     Burr Stephens 1981 WB9URL    Phil Miller
1975 WA9CWE  Steve Riley 1983 W9EEL       Tom Harbron
1976 W9CVD      Bob Denny 1984 N9ETL        Jerry Riley
1977 K9FOI         Dick Brown 1988 KB9VE        Tim Galbraith
1978 WB9WWY  Mahlon Gillard 1989 WA9IVB       Dave Hood
1979 WB9ZJR     Guido Politano  
2000 WB9GUY    Tim Riley 2011 KC9BKZ       Paul Hughes
2004 KG9NS        Matt Fields 

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transistional